Transfer Tuesday and Paying Down Debt

Happy Tuesday!  It is that time again to make a weekly payment ( no matter how big or how small) to our debt.  I find it very satisfying to apply something to our debt every week.  It gives me a goal to find extra cash and it is encouraging to see the balance go down.

Previous balance (two weeks ago)  82,211.86

  • Credit Card Rewards  $145.88
  • eBay earnings $2000.00

New Balance $80,065.96

I have got to find $66 by next Tuesday to get that total below $80,000!!

  I set a 2020 goal of reducing the Heloc balance by $20,000.  We started on Dec 14, 2019, with a balance of $84,630.00

Here is my HELOC debt tracker.  I like visuals and I came up with this graph to track my debt repayment.  Each square is $50, Each column is $2300.00.  If you look at the bottom of the graph you can see a tiny purple hashmark.  This designates $20,000.00 in DEBT REPAYMENT which is my goal for 2020.

Today, I will be catching up on yard work.  There is an acre of fenceline to put weed killer on and get rid of the grass that the mower won’t reach.  Then, hopefully, I can get the mower out and get the grass mowed.  Before the yardwork, I need to run to Aldi’s to get butter and onions.  And to pass by the Goodwill to drop off a bag of stuff.

Yesterday I was able to vacuum, dust and catch up on laundry.  That is an endless chore, but it always feels better to get it done.  I also went to Publix to pick up a few things we needed, cat litter, cat food, soda, paper towels, etc.

While at Publix, I noticed that they have a new way to earn money with qualifying purchases of eligible products.  When you purchase $50 of eligible products you will receive a $10 Publix Gift Card.   Each household is allowed to earn up to 12 Publix Gift Cards per household per year.

Here is the link if you are interested.   You scan in your receipt with the eligible purchases marked with an asterisk, as well as the total spent at the grocery store.   There are a few hoops to jump through, but it’s not awful.

Here is the link if you are interested.

www.stockingspree.com

Here is a link to Pennies Not Perfection my inspiration for Transfer Tuesday.  I stumbled onto her channel late last year, Mary is a young working mother that inspires this old lady to do better.

In three months, we have earned $27.15 on the GET UPSIDE app. Get UPSIDE is easy to use. Just ope the app to see the cashback offers near you, pay with any credit card or debit and take a picture of your receipt. Use my link to get started.  You will save $0.15 per gallon your first time! My GET UPSIDE link.   When you sign up, I will earn a penny per gallon off of your purchases.  It adds up quick.

Have a great Tuesday!! 

Leave a comment